Gorgeous Fiber in Baltimore

Aranami Shawl

One last picture of the Aranami Shawl. I’m so in love with this yarn and pattern, I had to post one more picture.

Soon to be a headband

I stopped by Woolworks on Falls Road up in Mt. Washington last Saturday. I think I may have visited this shop once before, but I feel like I would remember if I’d been to this store before. Woolworks is an absolute treat. The staff and customers in the shop were lovely and friendly and I may have gone a little overboard on the amazing luxurious fibers (picture above is just one of the yarns purchased).  I purchased some Misti alpaca, Madelinetosh Tosh Sock, Rowan Cocoon, and Lang Yarns Jawoll Color Aktion. I had to stop myself there, but I easily could have spent hours in the store and it was difficult enough to settle on the yarns I selected. The store was absolutely lovely and I’m sure I’ll be returning for more fiber in the not too distant future.

Two cakes of Cascade Ecological Wool

The one thing I’ve been in the market for that no one has had lately is just regular old-fashioned un-dyed wool. Lovelyarns hadn’t had any when I’d been in there last, so when Woolworks didn’t have any either I was discouraged. I decided to stop by Lovelyarns on the way home from running errands and of course, they had gotten exactly what I was looking for!  I’ve used Cascade Ecological Wool in the past for different projects and think it’s a wonderful yarn. I bought two hanks and I am absolutely thrilled. It’s a bulky yarn and has a whopping 478 yards per hank.  It retails for $20, which I think is a great deal. I’m so excited about this yarn.

I’m so excited about these yarns and all that I’m going to get to work on over the next couple of months. Plus, I am completely thrilled about discovering Woolworks as a fiber resource. The cork board is covered with ideas and the yarns are just begging to become something gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

