I Made An Ugly!

I had to frog a sock I was working on last night. I liked the idea of the stitch pattern but it just wasn’t working as  a sock. I may use it to make a cowl or some mitts or something or nothing. I don’t know. The pattern had purl ridges and slipped stitches (and I think I’ve mentioned once or twice how much I love slipped stitches over purl stitches). It should have been beautiful. But it wasn’t.

So I frogged and re-wrapped the yarn around the ball.

It is so frustrating to have put hours of effort and energy over the course of a couple of weeks trying to make something work. The upside is that I love the yarn; it’s a gorgeous purple and blue zauberball. So the yarn will become something beautiful, just not as originally planned.

Leave a Reply

