Hat No. 16

One less skein in the stash of old acrylic! This time, the last of a skein of sky blue has been used.

Goodbye Blue Skein of Red Heart!

It really is a pretty color so I should be nicer, but I’m just too busy being happy to use up one more skein.

Hat no. 16 is another twisted trellis. I wrote the pattern while knitting this hat and then started knitting a burgundy version following the pattern exactly to make sure it works.

Twisted Trellis Hat

Hopefully I’ll have the pattern up sometime in the next two days. I love knitting these slipped stitches on a reverse-stochinette background. I think the next hat project is going to be similar. And in the interim, I have more hats for the 500 Hats Project.

One thought on “Hat No. 16

Leave a Reply

