More Yarn, More Projects

From top left, clockwise: Jojoland Tonic, Berroco Sensu, Ice Yarns Chain Lollipop,       Knit Picks Gloss, Wisdom Yarns Boston, Rowan DK soft, Mille Colori Socks & Lace,             & Noro Eisaku.

I am one lucky knitter. In addition to the regular fabulous stock at Lovelyarns, the proprietress purchased a bunch of yarns from a store that was closing and is selling them in the store. I don’t know what business it was or the circumstances,  but I’m sorry they failed. However that means in addition to a couple of yarns I purchased from the regular stock, I was able to get a couple of exciting finds.

The Ice was part of the regular stock and my neighbor picked it out for a drop-stitch scarf, which I think I’m going to do key-hole style. Lovelyarns carries the Jojoland on the top left which is going to become a scarf for mom  and the sock yarns in the bottom corners are for me.

The Sensu Wool was part of the close-out and is a good purple for a Ravens themed knit and I’m already casting on that project. Unfortunately, Lovelyarns only had four balls and they each only have 96 yards. It’s a discontinued yarn so more isn’t readily available. I wish I had a little bit more of that yarn.

The Knitpicks, Rowan, and Noro were also from the closed business. I know a lot of knitters love Noro and while I love the colors of the yarn, it’s not one of my favorites. This yarn is so fat I think it’s going to become an incredibly chunky hat. I’m not sure what the Knitpicks and Rowan will become but I’m really excited about their potential. I have 4 skeins (880 yards!) of the Knitpicks. I was able to get two matching balls of the Rowan DK Soft and that slate blue is my favorite color.

Leave a Reply

