Scene From A Baltimore City Bus Stop

Scene: the knit mckinley sitting at the bus stop when drunk guy walks up.

Drunk guy: What’s the difference between crochet… and… uh (burps)…. needle point?

Me: I don’t know. I only know how to knit.

Drunk guy (stands there squinting at me for a good five seconds): oh….oh. (wanders away)

End Scene.

The moral of the story isn’t ‘don’t talk to me in public’. I would have stopped knitting in public long ago if it bothered me to have people talk to me. I usually like having people ask about my knitting.

The moral of the story is that being drunk and trying to act cute in public is no way to go through life. It’s annoying. People (and by people, I mean, me) aren’t going to respond positively to you.

Okay, rant over. Here’s a picture of the thalweg sock at the bus stop.

image

2 thoughts on “Scene From A Baltimore City Bus Stop

Leave a Reply

