Adventures in dog-sitting

A couple times a year I dogsit / house sit for some friends of mine. It’s interesting for a number of reasons, not the least of which is that their dog couldn’t be any different from mine. Molly it’s an in your face snuggler that wants to be connected to me. Their dog wants me in the room. No contact necessary, just wants to be able to see me.

The other difference is their dog sheds and drools, so large knitting projects are out. While there last week, I started the Thalweg socks I found on Ravelry.

On the way home from visiting my sister on the last day of dog-sitting, I finished the first. I’m so pleased with the finished sock and the pattern was really easy to complete.

image

A sock so pretty, even a camera phone picture looks good.

Leave a Reply

