Potato Chips of Knitting

I bought the Tiny Owl Knits The Beekeepers Quilt pattern. My goal is to knit approximately 860 hexipuffs.

They take about twenty minutes to knit one. They’re like a salty little snack. You have one and crave another. I have about 120 (I had counted, but then I knit more).

image

I don’t know how long this project will take. I’m using light, lace, and sock yarn scraps as I finish projects. There’s no rush and I’m in love with the idea of a project made up of all my other projects. Something about that just excites me; it’s like having years of projects represented in a cumulative work. Like a table of contents of all the things I’ve made for myself, my family, and my friends.

Leave a Reply

