New Finished Objects

While recovering from the no-good, very bad, horrible, terrible flu, I knit (I think the worst part of the flu was that I absoultely did not want to knit). I finished two more projects.

Project no. 1: The green lace scarf

Green Lace Scarf

This is the Juliet Scarf stitch pattern from Knitting Little Luxuries by Louisa Harding. Rather than do it in a fuzzy yarn, I chose a wool. Unfortunately, its a wool I purchased at Sheep and Wool last year and I can remember the booth being a proprietor from Texas, I lost the ball band and have no idea what the yarn is (oops).

 Project no. 2: Orange Striped Socks

Orange Striped Socks

(Please ignore the stuff on the dresser I was too lazy to move – I continue to blame the flu). The is Trekking XXL in colorway 146. Love it!

I have a couple more pairs of socks on the needles. One pair is being made with this yarn under the brandname Wendy, the line name is Happy and each color is named after an astrological sign. Although I’m a capricorn, I’m using the Gemini colorway with orange, brown, silver, and pink stripes.  It’s 75% bamboo and 25% nylon so it has a somewhat slippery fell- I think the socks will feel luxurious but it’s an experiment and if they end up slipping and sliding then I’ll hang them on the wall because they’re that darn pretty.

The second pair of socks is knitting up quickly and it’s my first pair of toe up socks. It’s being made with this:

Melody Sock Yarn

This Jojoland Melody sock yarn is absolutely beautiful and knitting up with beautiful stripes that are a lot more colorful than the ball lets on. The colorway is MS26 and I’ll post pictures of this toe up experiment (and the Wendy Socks) when they’re finished.

Leave a Reply

