Go O’s!

Even though the Oriole’s lost, I thoroughly enjoyed the game (but then again, I like going to Camden Yards period). My mom was attending a convention that included a game and the bullpen party deal so I got to tag along. It was a lot of fun! Did you know that the Bullpen Party has unlimited beer (granted its only for an hour and a half before the game but really, how much beer does a girl need?).

It did start raining and there was a half hour delay but that wasn’t bad at all. I kind of enjoy watching the field staff cover Camden Yards in Saran Wrap…
Plus, I finished the prototype of the cupcake hat:

I think it needs a little less ‘cake’. All in all, very cute and it took about 2 1/2 hours total to knit. I’m going to go edit the pattern for a little less cake and a little more cup (and I might do reverse stochinette instead of stochinette for the cake) and then I’ll knit it up again and post the results.
Leave a Reply

