Knitting Skinny

I bought mom a skein of yarn on mother’s day this year and I’m knitting it up into a skinny scarf. It’s going to be one of those done in a day projects.

It’s a skein of cascade 220 variegated with deep pinks and purples, and I’m knitting a 4”x70” simple ladder pattern alternating 10 rows of stochinette with 1 row garter. All told, this scarf is going to take about five hours to knit. And then it will take an hour to weave in the ends because
I’ll sit here with the scarf and needle in my lap staring blankly at fark.com while I work up the urge to finish the work.

Mother’s day scarf WIP:

Leave a Reply

