End of Something Great

Today was my last day but I didn’t go in. This morning was the public hearing for the leash law issue so I went and gave testimony.

I think we were incredibly effective (the sympathetic media coverage didn’t hurt our side either) and the city council is going to essentially all the dog fines. Plus, an amendment was introduced to create off-leash areas in the city! Hooray!

The knitting related note: This was up there with the University Council meetings I attended at school and city council hearing’s are (for now) on the short list of places I don’t knit.

Leave a Reply

