Today is brought to you by the letter C, for Cookie!

It’s Girl Scout Cookie Time!

I can remember having some fun in Girl Scouts, but for the most part it’s something that I had no interest in continuing past elementary school. Except for the part where they have cookies. I’ll stand in the grocery store seriously arguing with myself about whether to spend $3.50 on a box of Pepperidge Farm cookies and usually talk myself out of it, but then happily and with no second thoughts drop $16 on four boxes of Girl Scout cookies.

Fortunately, a colleague’s daughters are selling Girl Scout cookies so I don’t have to lurk around area shopping centers trying to find one of those plastic-tablecloth covered folding tables surrounded by three Girl Scouts and six responsible adult-chaperones hawking cookies. And double fortunately, the cookies arrived yesterday so I now I have my four boxes of cookies (yes, three of those four boxes are thin mints – possibly the best cookie of all time).

I’ve figured out how to knit while reading, now I just need to find out a way to knit while eating thin mints.

Leave a Reply

